Welcome to My Blog

Welcome to my blog! I am totally new at this blogging stuff, but it sounds like a lot of fun and I am excited about it.  I hope to build a blog that will be informative, entertaining, and useful for other creative folks and to those interested in environmental issues and the role that artists can play in raising awareness. I also plan to share some cool and time saving studio tips that have been useful to me as well as information about painting and printmaking techniques. There will be a forum for sharing feelings about making art and the related issues we artists have to deal with, such as exhibitions, marketing, creative blocks and break thru’s.  In other words, hopefully a spicy creative soup!

2 Responses to “Welcome to My Blog”

  1. Linda McCarty Says:

    When I look at your brand new blog, I’m reminded of the saying by William Morris, “Have nothing in your house that you do not know to be useful or believe to be beautiful.” You’ve already met that goal in this virtual home, Marian, and I expect you’ll continue in that fashion moving forward. I’m pulling up a cozy chair and am looking forward to seeing what develops from your beautiful beginning!

  2. Michael Auger Says:

    Happy blogging! 🙂

Leave a Reply

