Montgomery Life Magazine – Artists Among Us

I wanted to share this feature article written by Pamela Schipper, Managing Editor of Montgomery Life Magazine.  This is a delightful and flavorful color magazine, chock full of interesting diversions and resources in Montgomery County, historic soundbites, and interviews with artists, musicians, chefs and MC County folks.  I guess it makes me think of texture, the variety of “textures” of Montgomery County.

So I was really excited and of course a bit nervous about being interviewed and photographed as the featured artist for the January/February issue.  I have to say that Pam Schipper is an excellent and insightful interviewer who put readily put me at ease.  The interview was actually fun.  The photographer came to my studio a few days later.  As a person who takes a lot of pictures with my trusty digital camera, it is much easier for me to be behind the camera than in front of it.  I think there are others who share this feeling.  However, again, I was pleasantly surprised by the naturalness of her approach.  Pretty soon after she arrived I felt like I was being visited by a friend and was almost not aware of the camera.

Click on the link below to view the article. I hope that you will check out the rest of magazine on paper, either by subscribing or picking one up from your Montgomery County Library.  You might find that Montgomery County has a lot of special surprises that you might not be aware of.

ArtistAmongUs_0111 Marian Osher

Leave a Reply

